District Schedules

Use the map (left) or towns list (below) to find which District you are in.

♦ Indicates COVID-19 Meeting Updates available  – CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW

Note1: The dates next to district numbers represent the last revision date for the meeting flyer.

Note2: For the most up to date Iowa meeting information, please go to: Iowa Districts Meeting List.

Note3: For the most up to date WSO meeting information, please go to: WSO Meeting List.

The Suggested Opening for an Al-Anon meeting starts on Page 11 of the World Service Manual 2018 – 2121

Meeting Schedule
District 1, 10/2019
District Website
Sergeant Bluff, Sioux City, IA, South Sioux City, NE
District 2, 3/2019 ♦ Virtual Meetings Available Milford ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Royal, Spencer ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Sprint Lake, IA
District 3, 9/2019 ♦ Virtual Meetings, Suspensions, and Open Meetings Ames, Boone, Bradford, Clarion, Garner, Marshalltown, Mason City, IA

District 4, 10/2019 ♦ Virtual Meetings Available

District Website

Cedar Falls ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Charles City, Evansdale, Grundy Center, Independence, New Hartford, Waterloo ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, IA

District 5, Mtgs List ♦ Virtual Meetings Available

District Website

Decorah ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Oelwein, Waukon, IA
District 6, Mtgs List Atlantic, Council Bluffs, Logan, Missouri Valley, Red Oak, IA
District 7, 7/2019
District Website ♦ Virtual Meetings Available for both Al-Anon and Alateen
Altoona, Ankeny, Casey, Chariton, Clive, Creston, Dallas Center, Des Moines, Grimes, Grinnell, Indianola, Knoxville, Newton, Redfield, Urbandale, West Des Moines, Winterset, IA
District 8, 8/2019
District Website ♦ Virtual Meetings Available for both Al-Anon and Alateen
Cedar Rapids, Hiawatha, Marion, Mount Vernon, IA
District 9, 12/2019♦ Virtual Meetings Available Bettendorf, ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Clinton, Davenport, DeWitt, IA
District 10, Mtgs List Burlington, Mount Pleasant, West Point, IA
District 11, 10/2019 ♦ Virtual, Phone, and in-person Meetings Available Dubuque ♦ Phone Meetings Available, Dyersville, Manchester, Maquoketa, IA
District 12, Mtgs List Fairfield, Oskaloosa, Ottumwa, IA
District 13, 2/2020 ♦ Virtual Meetings Available Coralville, Iowa City ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Muscatine, IA
District 14, 7/2018 ♦ Virtual Meetings Available Algona, Carroll ♦ Virtual Meetings Available, Fort Dodge, Manning, Pocahontas, Storm Lake, IA
District 15, Mtgs List Alton, LeMars, Sheldon, IA